Eatily

 

In case you don’t follow me on any other forms of social media/ didn’t see my obnoxious amounts of photos,  I was lucky enough to spend 6 weeks of this past summer eating and (getting an education…?) drinking my way through the beautiful country of Italy with some of my best pals. It was an absolute DREAM and I would recommend it to anyone.

Processed with VSCO with q2 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

 

Most post-study abroad blogs are often sentimental memoirs about immersing yourself into a new culture, seeing the world, meeting new people,  and stepping out of your comfort zone.Though I might one day get around to writing about my many adventures, I wanted to create a post that my readers (all two of them) would really enjoy. So, Mom, this one is for you!

I hereby dedicate this post to the 8th wonder of the world: THE FOOD IN ITALY.

Two things you should know about me that prove my capabilities/ qualification as a food connoisseur:

  1. I am great at eating
  2. I have incredible taste buds. They are probably my greatest feature.

Here are the pictures to prove it. ENJOY.

PASTA: I did not go one day without eating carbs. Not because it was my only option- but because I couldn’t resist. Best 5 pounds I have ever gained in my life.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

PIZZA: The pizzas pictured in the photos below were nominated as “The Best in the World” three years running.

Yes, I was having a romantic encounter with my pizza. Bite me.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Bruschetta, Sandwiches, Gelato, OH MY: Despite the large portions shown below, I considered these more of “snack” foods. How am I not 400 pounds? No idea.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

 If you take away nothing else from this post, remember this:

Life is short. Find friends who love food.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Homemade Family Dinner Siena, Italy

 

 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

