Lost in La La Land

Last week, three of my closest friends and I took the trip of a lifetime to visit Los Angeles, California.

I don’t know if it’s the weather, the waves, or the weed; but the people of California are incredibly positive and easy going. This laid back atmosphere only enhanced my first visit to the west coast, and it definitely lived up to the hype.

As the true procrastinators that we are, my friends and I started planning our activities for the week on the plane ride there, really embraced the “let’s just wing it?” motto.

It was freeing in a sense to not have a timeline or schedule. We eased into each day, not knowing what adventures awaited us. We found ourselves lost in La La Land countless times, but it allowed us to stop and enjoy the view and really get to know the personality of the city

I’m no travel expert, but here are my 5 MUST DO’s of SoCal for every young person who craves new experiences.

#1 Hike Runyon Canyon

This beautiful 2.5 mile trail offers scenic views in all directions. If you’re looking for that “I’M ON TOP OF THE WORLD” feeling, this hike is for you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#2 See the Hollywood sign

Fully embrace the tourist life and go see the hollywood sign. We might have gotten lost 5 times, but it allowed us to stumble upon this great lookout location.

#3 Eat brunch EVERY. DAMN. DAY.

Though I am mediocre at many things in life, I know my strengths. So, trust me when I say, I know how to eat great food.

California did not disappoint our taste buds. Each restaurant was stellar, but my top pick would have to be Rose’s Cafe in Santa Monica. The service and food were incredible (and their bloody-mary mix could cure even the WORST hangovers.)

#4 Warner Brother’s Studio Tour

I have a great affinity for celebrities and pop culture. So, I THOROUGHLY enjoyed the studio tour and highly recommend it to anyone who has any interest at all in the art of TV and movie magic. Truthfully, I’m still recovering from this adventure.

YES. We are sitting in Central Perk on the same couch that Jennifer Aniston’s butt has graced countless time. And YES, that is the same cafe that Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling visited in their movie, La La Land.

Needless to say, these two moments alone were worth the $67 ticket. This interactive tour gives you a behind the scenes look at some of the nations most popular shows and movies.

 #5 MALIBU

Hands down the most beautiful beach I have ever visited. The geography is something out of a fairytale. The serene atmosphere made for a magical day.

Los Angeles- it truly is the city of stars.

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

