Stuck

I am in my last semester of college with only one month, 1 days and 16 hours until my graduation (but who’s counting). I couldn’t be more ready to start this new chapter of my life, but there is one looming problem- I have no fucking clue what I want to do with my life.

I am STUCK.  I feel incredibly trapped and limited in Knoxville, but the thought of entering the real world terrifies me. I want to make an impact on the world. I want to do my part. I want to BE someone of substantial influence- becoming irrelevant is my biggest fear.

I know I have a lot to offer this world, but right now it is hard for me to distinguish myself from every other college kid who is graduating and entering the work force. What makes me special? (These are the things that keep me up at night).

Though I rarely find peace in my worries, I have discovered that actively improving my skills and abilities sets my troubles at bay- at least for a little while. DOING is the best cure. Each day I work on improving myself- physically, socially, and mentally.

If you too are struggling with these issues, remember this: You cannot become someone else, so focus on developing what makes you, you. Actively work on becoming your best self… Your capabilities are limitless! Just imagine…. “Oh, the places you’ll go.” – Dr. Seuss. 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

